Bites & Brews

Not Your Father’s Root Beer

Lately I’ve heard a lot about this root beer this summer and I wasn’t that excited to try it because root beer & actual beer just seemed like it would be disgusting and ruin root beer for me. I absolutely loveeee root beer & beer (obviously) and I thought the universe couldn’t possibly bring the two together harmoniously. BUT it did, well Small Town Brewery did, and the result is epic! I am at a loss for words. It’s creamy and smooth like a root beer should be but has a warm finish with hints of spicy notes that give it a little kick. It comes in at 5.9% ABV. Go give it a try. I’m definitely going to make a root beer float with it! šŸ˜‹
     

Leave a Reply

