Bites & Brews

Beer Club: Double Trouble

For beer club this week I received two delicious brews, an oatmeal stout and a blueberry ale. Both are availible year round so you won’t have a problem finding them. 

  
 
I’ll start with the Schlafly’s Oatmeal Stout. It has 5.7% ABV. This American ale has a wonderful mix of oats, coffee, and cocoa with a hint of nut. It’s creamy like a stout should be and malty. This brew has a heavy, rich taste to it. I feel like I’d get a headache if I had more than one like I do with Guiness. 

  
 
Blue Point’s Blueberry Ale I have had before since it’s readily availible in New York. It tastes like a blueberry muffin with a mildly hoppy finish. It smells pretty good too. It has 4.5% ABV – which is perfect for a lightweight like me who wants to down a few of these bad boys on a hot summer day & not be a sloppy mess lol If you try either, let me know what you think 🙂 

Leave a Reply

